International Executive Board

Members of the Board

Rabbi Alexander Grodensky

Rabbi Alexander Grodensky is the liberal rabbi of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and the Vice Chair of the European Union for Progressive Judaism with special responsibilities for Interfaith relations. He was ordained by Abraham Geiger College in Berlin-Potsdam after graduating from the University of Potsdam with a Master of Arts in Jewish Studies. 

Dr. Katarzyna (Kasia) Kowalska

Sister Dr. Katarzyna (Kasia) Kowalska, NDS, belongs to the Congregation of Notre Dame de Sion, a group of Catholic religious women deeply committed to the Jewish – Christian dialogue and social justice. She is a lecturer in the fields of inter-religious dialogue, Bible, Jewish – Christian relations, Jewish studies, passionate about providing opportunities for encounter among members of various faith traditions.

apl. Prof. Dr. Ursula Rudnick

Rev. Dr. Ursula Rudnick is the Commissioner for Church and Judaism of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Hanover and Director of Studies of the Association Begegnung – Christen und Juden. Lower Saxony. She teaches at the Institute for Theology and Religious Studies at Leibniz University in Hanover. She has published many articles on Jewish-Christian Relations and has been involved in Jewish-Christian dialogue for many years. In 2017, she received the Lutheran European Commission Award for her commitment to Christian-Jewish dialogue.

Dr. Debbie Weissman

Dr. Deborah (Debbie) Weissman, born in the US, has lived in Jerusalem since 1972. She is a retired Jewish educator, involved with Jewish religious feminism, the peace movement in Israel and inter-religious dialogue. In the latter field, she served for two terms as President of the International Council of Christians and Jews. Debbie published her Memoirs of a Hopeful Pessimist: A Life of Activism through Dialogue, in 2017.

Contact form

Contact form

The idea for this campaign originated in the Evangelical Church of Berlin-Brandenburg-schlesische Oberlausitz (EKBO) in cooperation with the AG Juden Christen and was further developed ecumenically. Many were and are involved in this development:

Uwe Baumann, Amet Bick, Maria Coors, Fabian Freiseis, Thomas Frings, Rev. Marion Gardei, Rev. Dr. Andreas Goetze, Katrin Großmann, Rev. Ulrich Kastner, Rabbinerin Dr. Ulrike Offenberg, Rev. Dr. Ursula Rudnick, Rev. Aline Seel, Rev. Dr. Christian Staffa